Hindu Festivals 2012

Hindu Festivals 2012

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2012

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2012 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2012

DateFestival Name
05th January 2012 (Thursday)Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
09th January 2012 (Monday)Pushya (Paush) Purnima
12th January 2012 (Thursday)Sankasta Chaturthi
15th January 2012 (Sunday) Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
19th January 2012 (Thursday) Shattila Ekadashi
23rd January 2012 (Monday)Mauni Amavasya
28th January 2012 (Saturday) Vasanta Panchami
30th January 2012 (Monday) Ratha Sapthami
31st January 2012 (Tuesday) Bhishma Ashtami

Hindu Festivals – February 2012

DateFestival Name
03rd February 2012 (Friday) Jaya Ekadashi
07th February 2012 (Tuesday) Magha Purnima
13th February 2012 (Monday) Kumbha Sankranti
17th February 2012 (Friday) Vijaya Ekadashi
20th February 2012 (Monday) Maha ShivaRatri

Hindu Festivals – March 2012

DateFestival Name
04th March 2012 (Sunday) Amalaki Ekadashi
07th March 2012 (Wednesday) Holika Dahanam
08th March 2012 (Thursday) Holi
14th March 2012 (Wednesday) Meena Sankranti
15th March 2012 (Thursday) Sheetalashtami , Basoda
18th March 2012 (Sunday) Papmochani Ekadashi
23rd March 2012 (Friday) Ugadi , Gudi Padwa
25th March 2012 (Sunday) Gauri Puja
29th March 2012 (Thursday) Yamuna Chath

Hindu Festivals – April 2012

DateFestival Name
01st April 2012 (Sunday) Sri Rama Navami
03rd April 2012 (Tuesday) Kamada Ekadashi
06th April 2012 (Friday) Hanuman Jayanti
13th April 2012 (Friday) Solar New Year
16th April 2012 (Monday) Varuthini Ekadashi
24th April 2012 (Tuesday) Akshaya Tritiya , ParashuRama Jayanti
28th April 2012 (Saturday) Ganga Saptami
30th April 2012 (Monday) Sita Navami

Hindu Festivals – May 2012

DateFestival Name
02th May 2012 (Wednesday) Mohini Ekadashi
04th May 2012 (Friday) Narasimha Jayanti
06th May 2012 (Sunday) Narada Jayanti , Buddha Purnima
14th May 2012 (Monday) Vrishabha Sankranti
16th May 2012 (Wednesday) Apara Ekadashi
20th May 2012 (Sunday) Surya Grahan , vat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti
31st May 2012 (Thursday) Nirjala Ekadashi , Ganga Dussehra

Hindu Festivals – June 2012

DateFestival Name
01st June 2012 (Friday) Nirjala Ekadashi
04th June 2012 (Monday) Chandra Grahan , Vat Purnima Vrat
14th June 2012 (Thursday) Mithuna Sankranti
15th June 2012 (Friday) Yogini Ekadashi
21st June 2012 (Thursday) Jagannath Rathyatra
30th June 2012 (Saturday) Devshayani Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – July 2012

DateFestival Name
03rd July 2012 (Tuesday)
Guru Purnima
14th July 2012 (Saturday) Kamika Ekadashi
16th July 2012 (Monday) Dakshinayana Sankranti
22nd July 2012 (Sunday) Hariyali Teej
23rd July 2012 (Monday) Nag Panchami
27th July 2012 (Friday)Varalakshmi Vrat
29th July 2012 (Sunday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – August 2012

DateFestival Names
02nd August 2012 (Thursday)
Narali Purnima
Raksha Bandhan
05th August 2012 (Sunday)
Kajari Teej
09th August 2012 (Thursday)
Janmashtami
13th August 2012 (Monday)
Aja Ekadashi
27th August 2012 (Monday)
Padmini Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – September 2012

DateFestival Name
8th September 2012 (Saturday)
Ashtami Rohini
12th September 2012 (Wednesday)
Parama Ekadasi
16th September 2012 (Sunday)
Kanya Sankranti
18th September 2012 (Tuesday)
Hartalika Teej
19th September 2012 (Wednesday)
Ganesh Chaturthi
19th September 2012 (Wednesday)
Vinayaka Chavithi
20th September 2012 (Thursday)
Rishi Panchami
23rd September 2012 (Sunday)
Radha Ashtami
26th September 2012 (Wednesday)
Parsva Ekadashi
29th September 2012 (Saturday)
Ganesh Visarjan
29th September 2012 (Saturday)
Anant Chaturdashi
30th September 2012 (Sunday)
Pratipada Shraddha
30th September 2012 (Sunday)
BhadraPad Purnima

Hindu Festivals – October 2012

DateFestival Names
30th September 2012 to
15th October 2012
Pitru Paksha

Mahalaya Paksha
3rd October 2012 (Wednesday)
Sankashti Chaturthi
11th October 2012 (Thursday)
Indira Ekadashi
15th October 2012 (Monday)
Sarva Pitru Amavasya
Mahalaya Amavasya
Amavasya Shradh
16th October 2012 (Tuesday)
Navratri
17th October 2012 (Wednesday)
Tula Sankranti
20th October 2012 (Saturday)
Saraswati Avahan
21st October 2012 (Sunday)
Saraswati Puja
22nd October 2012 (Monday)
Durga Ashtami
23rd October 2012 (Tuesday)
Maha Navami
24th October 2012 (Wednesday)
Dasara
Dussehra
Vijaya Dashmi
25th October 2012 (Thursday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
29th October 2012 (Monday)
Sharad Purnima

Hindu Festivals – November 2012

DateFestival Name
02nd November 2012 (Friday) Karwa Chauth
07th November 2012 (Wednesday) Ahoi Ashtami
10th November 2012 (Saturday) Rama Ekadashi
11th November 2012 (Sunday) Dhan Teras
13th November 2012 (Tuesday) Surya Grahan , Diwali/Lakshami Puja , Narak Chaturdashi
14th November 2012 (Wednesday) Gowardhan Puja
15th November 2012 (Thursday) Bhaiya Duj
16th November 2012 (Friday) Vrischika Sankranti
19th November 2012 (Monday) Chath Puja
23rd November 2012 (Friday) Kansa Vadh
24th November 2012 (Saturday) Devutthana Ekadashi
25th November 2012 (Sunday) Tulasi Vivah
28th November 2012 (Wednesday) Chandra Grahan , Kartik Purnima

Hindu Festivals – December 2012

DateFestival name
09th December 2012 (Sunday Utpanna Ekadashi
15th December 2012 (Saturday) Dhanu Sankranti
17th December 2012 (Monday) Vivah Panchami
23rd December 2012 (Sunday) Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
28th December 2012 (Friday) Margashirsha Purnima

2 Responses to “Hindu Festivals 2012”

  1. praneel

    Aug 04. 2012

    I want to know the dates whenKRISHNAJANMASHTAMI START AND FINSIH ONWHICH DAY

    Reply to this comment
    • Kalyan

      Aug 04. 2012

      Hi Praneel,
      Krishashtami will be observed on 9th August 2012.This is the date for all except for Vaishavaites.
      For Vaishnavites the date is 10th August 2012.check out “http://Hindusphere.com/krishnashtami-date-2012/”

      Reply to this comment

Leave a Reply