Ritu 2024 | Indian Seasons 2024

Rutu, Rithu in Hinduism, Indian season dates in 2024, Indian seasons and their zodiac signs

Ritu is a Sanskrit word, means “Season”. Most countries observe 4 seasons in a year. In Hindu Calendar and Panchangam we observe 6 seasons in a year. The classification of seasons into six parts is quite ancient and even observed during Vedic period. Here are the duration and time periods of each Rithu for the year 2024.

SeasonStart DateEnd DateZodiac Signs
Vasantha Ruthu19th February 202419th April 2024Meena and Mesha
Greeshma Ruthu19th April 202421st June 2024Vrushabha and Mithuna
Varsha Ruthu21st June 202422nd August 2024Karka and Simha
Sarath Ruthu22nd August 202423rd October 2024Kanya and Tula
Haemantha Ruthu23rd October 202421st December 2024Vruschika and Dhanu
Sisira Ruthu21st December 202418th February 2025Makara and Kumbha

No comments.

Leave a Reply