Ritu 2019 | Indian Seasons 2019

Rutu, Rithu in Hinduism, Indian season dates in 2019, Indian seasons and their zodiac signs

Ritu is a Sanskrit word, means “Season”. Most countries observe 4 seasons in a year. In Hindu Calendar and Panchangam we observe 6 seasons in a year. The classification of seasons into six parts is quite ancient and even observed during Vedic period. Here are the duration and time periods of each Rithu for the year 2019.

SeasonStart DateEnd DateZodiac Signs
Vasantha Ruthu19th February 201920th April 2019Meena and Mesha
Greeshma Ruthu20th April 201921st June 2019Vrushabha and Mithuna
Varsha Ruthu21st June 201923rd August 2019Karka and Simha
Sarath Ruthu23rd August 201923rd October 2019Kanya and Tula
Haemantha Ruthu23rd October 201922nd December 2019Vruschika and Dhanu
Sisira Ruthu22nd December 201919 February 2020Makara and Kumbha

No comments.

Leave a Reply