Ritu 2017 | Indian Seasons 2017

Rutu, Rithu in Hinduism, Indian season dates in 2017 , Indian seasons and their zodiac signs

Ritu means season. According to Hindu calenders, we have six ritus in a year. Here are the duration and time periods of each Rithu for the year 2017 :

SeasonStart DateEnd DateZodiac Signs
Vasantha Ruthu18th February 201720th April 2017Meena and Mesha
Greeshma Ruthu20th April 201721st June2017Vrushabha and Mithuna
Varsha Ruthu21st June201723rd August 2017Karka and Simha
Sarath Ruthu23rd August 201723rd October 2017Kanya and Tula
Haemantha Ruthu23rd October 201721st December 2017Vruschika and Dhanu
Sisira Ruthu21st December 201718th February 2018Makara and Kumbha

No comments.

Leave a Reply