Ritu 2014 | Indian Seasons 2014

Rutu, Rithu in Hinduism, Indian season dates in 2014, Indian seasons and their zodiac signs

Ritu is a Sanskrit word, means “Season”. Most countries observe 4 seasons in a year. In Hindu Calendar and Panchangam we observe 6 seasons in a year. The classification of seasons into six parts is quite ancient and even observed during Vedic period. Here are the duration and time periods of each Rithu for the year 2014.

SeasonStart DateEnd DateZodiac Signs
Vasantha Ruthu18th February 201420th April 2014Meena and Mesha
Greeshma Ruthu20th April 201421st June 2014Vrushabha and Mithuna
Varsha Ruthu21st June 201423rd August 2014Karka and Simha
Sarath Ruthu23rd August 201423rd October 2014Kanya and Tula
Haemantha Ruthu23rd October 201422nd December 2014Vruschika and Dhanu
Sisira Ruthu22nd December 201419th February 2015Makara and Kumbha

No comments.

Leave a Reply