Ritu 2012 | Indian Seasons 2012

Rutu, Rithu in Hinduism, Indian season dates in 2012, Indian seasons and their zodiac signs

Ritu means season. According to Hindu calenders, we have six ritus in a year. Here are the duration and time periods of each Rithu for the year 2012:

SeasonStart DateEnd DateZodiac Signs
Vasantha Ruthu19th February 201219th April 2012Meena and Mesha
Greeshma Ruthu19th April 201221st June 2012Vrishabha and Mithuna
Varsha Ruthu21st June 201222nd August 2012Karka and Simha
Sarath Ruthu22nd August 201223rd October 2012Kanya and Tula
Haemantha Ruthu23rd October 201221st December 2012Vruschika and Dhanu
Sisira Ruthu21st December 201218th February 2013Makara and Kumbha

No comments.

Leave a Reply