Navratri 2017 Dates

Navaratri 2017 Calender, When is Navaratri in 2017?, Durga navratri 2017, Devi Navratri festival celebration Dates 2017

Navratri festival is celebrated in respect of Goddess Durga. This is celebrated for nine days and nine avatars of the goddess are worshiped. In a calender year people celebrate five navratri festivals. Among these Shardiya Navratri / Maha Navratri is famous.

Here is the Navratri festival calender for the year 2017.

1. Poush Navratri

This Navratri is also known as Shakambari Navratri and Banashankari Navaratri.

2. Magha Navratri

Magh Navratri is also known as MAgh gupt navratri. See Magha Navratri 2017 Dates.

3. Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri is also known as the Vasant navratri and Ram navratri. See Chaitra Navratri 2017 Dates.

4. Ashad Navratri

Ashada Navratri is also known as Gupta navratri, Guhya Navratri and Varahi Navratri. See Ashad Navratri 2017 Dates.

5. Shardiya Navratri / Maha Navratri

Shardiya Navratri is celebrated in the ashwin Month. This navratri got its name from Sharad ritu. This navaratri is celebrated in Grand manner around the world. See Shardiya Navratri 2017 Dates.

No comments.

Leave a Reply