Navratri 2016 Dates

Navaratri 2016 Calender, When is Navaratri in 2016?, Durga navratri 2016, Devi Navratri festival celebration Dates 2016

Navratri literally means nine nights. As the Name suggests it is celebrated for nine nights. People worship nine different manifestations goddess Shakthi for nine days. We have five different Navratri celebrations in a year. Shardiya Navratri is considered as important navratri and celebrated with utmost fervor.

Here is the Navratri celebration Schedule for the year 2016.

1. Poush Navratri

This Navratri is also known as Shakambari Navratri and Banashankari Navaratri.

2. Magha Navratri

Magh Navratri is also known as Magha gupta navratri. See Magha Navratri 2016 Dates.

3. Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri is also known as the Vasant navratri and Ram navratri. See Chaitra Navratri 2016 Dates.

4. Ashad Navratri

Ashada Navratri is also known as Gupta navratri, Guhya Navratri and Varahi Navratri. See Ashad Navratri 2016 Dates.

5. Shardiya Navratri / Maha Navratri

Shardiya Navratri is celebrated in the ashwin Month. This navratri got its name from Sharad ritu. This navaratri is celebrated in Grand manner around the world. See Shardiya Navratri 2016 Dates.

No comments.

Leave a Reply