Navratri 2014 Dates

Navaratri 2014 Calender, When is Navaratri in 2014?, Durga navratri 2014, Devi Navratri festival celebration Dates 2014

Navratri is a nine day festive celebration dedicated to different manifestations of Goddess Durga. Navratri is celebrated five times in year including Shakambari (paush) navratri. Among all these navratri’s Sharadiya Navratri, which is celebrated in ashwin month considered most auspicious.

Here is the Navratri calender for the year 2014

1. Poush Navratri

This Navratri is also known as Shakambari Navratri and Banashankari Navaratri. This year, Poush Navratri starts on 8th January and ends on 16 January 2014.

2. Magha Navratri

Magh Navratri is also known as Magha gupta navratri. See Magha Navratri 2014 Dates.

3. Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri is also known as the Vasant navratri and Ram navratri. See Chaitra Navratri 2014 Dates.

4. Ashad Navratri

Ashada Navratri is also known as Gupta navratri, Guhya Navratri and Varahi Navratri. See Ashad Navratri 2014 Dates.

5. Shardiya Navratri / Maha Navratri

Shardiya Navratri is celebrated in the ashwin Month. This navratri got its name from Sharad ritu. This navaratri is celebrated in Grand manner around the world. See Shardiya Navratri 2014 Dates.

No comments.

Leave a Reply