Navaratri in Ashada Maasa



There are four navaratris that are celebrated in India namely

Sarad navaratri,

Vasanth navaratri,

Ashada navaratri and

Magh Navratri.

A navaratri that is celebrated in ashada maasa mostly in uttarpradesh and madhyapradesh also known as ashada navaratri, varahi navratri, gupta navaratri, guhya navaratri(Himachal Pradesh), gayatri navaratri starts from day one of Ashada and ends on the ninth day of the ashadam. This is dedicated to goddess Varahi. Varahi is one of the seven mothers commonly known as saptamatrika.  Fasting is observed on all the nine days.

No comments.

Leave a Reply