Magha Navratri 2018 Dates

When is Magha navratri in 2018?, Magha Gupta navaratri 2018 Dates, When is Magha Gupta Navratri?

Nava means nine and ratri means Night. As the name suggests Magha navratri is observed for the nine nights during the Magha masam. The prime deity of this festival is Goddess Durga. Goddess lakshmi and Goddess saraswati are also worshipped for 3 days each. These celebrations starts on pratipada day and ends on navami day.

Here is the Magha Navratri celebration Schedule for the year 2018.

Date Day Events
18th January 2018ThursdayPratipada, Ghatasthapana, Shailputri Pujan
19th January 2018
FridayDwitiya, Brahmacharini Pujan
20th January 2018SaturdayTritiya, Chandraghanta Pujan
21st January 2018SundayChaturthi, Kushmanda Pujan
22nd January 2018MondayPanchami, Skandamata Pujan
23rd January 2018TuesdayShashthi, Katyayani Pujan
24th January 2018WednesdaySaptami, Kalaratri Pujan
25th January 2018ThursdayAshtami, Durga Ashtami, Mahagauri Pujan, Sandhi Puja
26th January 2018FridayNavami, Siddhidatri Pujan

No comments.

Leave a Reply