Hindu Festivals 2042

Hindu Festivals 2042

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2042

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2042 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2042

DateFestival Name
02nd January 2042 (Thursday) Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
06th January 2042 (Monday) Pushya (Paush) Purnima
09th January 2042 (Thursday) Sankasta Chaturthi
14th January 2042 (Tuesday) Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
18th January 2042 (Saturday) Shattila Ekadashi
21st January 2042 (Tuesday) Mauni Amavas
26th January 2042 (Sunday) Vasant Panchami
27th January 2042 (Monday) Ratha Saptami
28th January 2042 (Tuesday) Bhishma Ashtami
31st January 2042 (Friday) Jaya Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – February 2042

DateFestival Name
04th February 2042 (Tuesday) Magha Purnima
13th February 2042 (Thursday) Kumbha Sankranti
16th February 2042 (Sunday) Vijaya Ekadashi
18th February 2042 (Tuesday) Maha ShivaRatri

Hindu Festivals – March 2042

DateFestival Name
02nd March 2042 (Sunday) Amalaki Ekadashi
06th March 2042 (Thursday) Holika Dahanam
07th March 2042 (Friday) Holi
15th March 2042 (Saturday) Meena Sankranti , Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
18th March 2042 (Tuesday) Papmochani Ekadashi
22nd March 2042 (Saturday) Ugadi , Gudi Padwa
24th March 2042 (Monday) Gauri Puja/Gangaur
26th March 2042 (Wednesday) Yamuna Chhath
29th March 2042 (Saturday) Rama Navami

Hindu Festivals – April 2042

DateFestival Name
01st April 2042 (Tuesday) Kamada Ekadashi
05th April 2042 (Saturday) Chandra Grahan , Hanuman Jayanti
14th April 2042 (Monday) Solar New Year
16th April 2042 (Wednesday) Varuthini Ekadashi
20th April 2042 (Sunday) Surya Grahan
22nd April 2042 (Tuesday) Akshaya Tritiya , ParashuRam Jayanti
26th April 2042 (Saturday) Ganga Saptami
28th April 2042 (Monday) Sita Navami
30th April 2042 (Wednesday) Mohini Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – May 2042

DateFestival Name
03rd May 2042 (Saturday) Narasimha Jayanti
05th May 2042 (Monday) Buddha Purnima
06th May 2042 (Tuesday) Narada Jayanti
15th May 2042 (Thursday) Vrishabha Sankranti , Apara Ekadashi
16th May 2042 (Friday) Apara Ekadashi
19th May 2042 (Monday) Vat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti
29th May 2042 (Thursday) Ganga Dussehra
30th May 2042 (Friday) Nirjala Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – June 2042

DateFestival Name
03rd June 2042 (Tuesday) Vat Purnima Vrat
14th June 2042 (Saturday) Yogini Ekadashi
15th June 2042 (Sunday) Mithuna Sankranti
19th June 2042 (Thursday) Jagannath Rathyatra
29th June 2042 (Sunday)Devshayani Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – July 2042

DateFestival Name
03rd July 2042 (Thursday) Guru Purnima
13th July 2042 (Sunday) Kamika Ekadashi
16th July 2042 (Wednesday) Dakshinayana Sankranti
28th July 2042 (Monday) Padmini Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – August 2042

DateFestival Name
11th August 2042 (Monday) Parama Ekadashi
17th August 2042 (Sunday) Simha Sankranti
18th August 2042 (Monday) Hariyali Teej
21st August 2042 (Thursday) Nag Panchami
27th August 2042 (Wednesday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
29th August 2042 (Friday) Varalakshmi Vrat
30th August 2042 (Saturday) Raksha Bandhan
31st August 2042 (Sunday) Narali Purnima

Hindu Festivals – September 2042

DateFestival Name
02nd September 2042 (Tuesday) Kajari Teej
06th September 2042 (Saturday) Janmashtami *Smarta
07th September 2042 (Sunday) Janmashtami *ISKCON
10th September 2042 (Wednesday) Aja Ekadashi
17th September 2042 (Wednesday) Kanya Sankranti , Hartalika Teej
18th September 2042 (Thursday) Ganesh Chaturthi
19th September 2042 (Friday) Rishi Panchami
23rd September 2042 (Tuesday) Radha Ashtami
25th September 2042 (Thursday) Parsva Ekadashi
28th September 2042 (Sunday) Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
29th September 2042 (Monday) Chandra Grahan , BhadraPad Purnima
30th September 2042 (Tuesday) Pratipada Shraddha

Hindu Festivals – October 2042

DateFestival Name
09th October 2042 (Thursday) Indira Ekadashi
13th October 2042 (Monday) SarvaPitru Amavasya
14th October 2042 (Tuesday) Surya Grahan
15th October 2042 (Wednesday) Navratri Started
17th October 2042 (Friday) Tula Sankranti
19th October 2042 (Sunday) Saraswati Avahan
21st October 2042 (Tuesday) Sarasvati Puja
22nd October 2042 (Wednesday) Durga Ashtami
23rd October 2042 (Thursday) Maha Navami
24th October 2042 (Friday) Dussehra
25th October 2042 (Saturday) Papankusha Ekadashi
28th October 2042 (Tuesday) Sharad Purnima
31st October 2042 (Friday) Karwa Chauth

Hindu Festivals – November 2042

DateFestival Name
04th November 2042 (Tuesday) Ahoi Ashtami
08th November 2042 (Saturday) Rama Ekadashi
10th November 2042 (Monday) Dhan Teras
11th November 2042 (Tuesday) Narak Chaturdashi
12th November 2042 (Wednesday) Diwali/Lakshami Puja
13th November 2042 (Thursday) Gowardhan Puja
14th November 2042 (Friday) Bhaiya Duj
16th November 2042 (Sunday) Vrischika Sankranti
19th November 2042 (Wednesday) Chhath Puja
22nd November 2042 (Saturday) Kansa Vadh
23rd November 2042 (Sunday) Devutthana Ekadashi
24th November 2042 (Monday) Tulasi Vivah
27th November 2042 (Thursday) Kartik Purnima

Hindu Festivals – December 2042

DateFestival Name
04th December 2042 (Thursday) Kalabhairav Jayanti
08th December 2042 (Monday) Utpanna Ekadashi
16th December 2042 (Tuesday) Dhanu Sankranti
17th December 2042 (Wednesday) Vivah Panchami
23rd December 2042 (Tuesday) Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
26th December 2042 (Friday) Dattatreya Jayanti , Margashirsha Purnima

No comments.

Leave a Reply