Hindu Festivals 2040

Hindu Festivals 2040

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2040

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2040 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2040

DateFestival Name
10th January 2040 (Tuesday) Saphala Ekadashi
15th January 2040 (Sunday) Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
24th January 2040 (Tuesday) Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
29th January 2040 (Sunday) Pushya (Paush) Purnima

Hindu Festivals – February 2040

DateFestival Name
01st February 2040 (Wednesday) Sankasta Chaturthi
08th February 2040 (Wednesday) Shattila Ekadashi
09th February 2040 (Thursday) Shattila Ekadashi
12th February 2040 (Sunday) Mauni Amavas
13th February 2040 (Monday) Kumbha Sankranti
17th February 2040 (Friday) Vasant Panchami
19th February 2040 (Sunday) Ratha Saptami
20th February 2040 (Monday) Bhishma Ashtami
23rd February 2040 (Thursday) Jaya Ekadashi
27th February 2040 (Monday) Magha Purnima

Hindu Festivals – March 2040

DateFestival Name
09th March 2040 (Friday) Vijaya Ekadashi
11th March 2040 (Sunday) Maha ShivaRatri
14th March 2040 (Wednesday) Meena Sankranti
24th March 2040 (Saturday) Amalaki Ekadashi
28th March 2040 (Wednesday) Holika Dahanam
29th March 2040 (Thursday) Holi

Hindu Festivals – April 2040

Date
05th April 2040 (Thursday) Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
07th April 2040 (Saturday) Papmochani Ekadashi
12th April 2040 (Thursday) Ugadi , Gudi Padwa
13th April 2040 (Friday) Solar New Year
14th April 2040 (Saturday) Gauri Puja/Gangaur
17th April 2040 (Tuesday) Yamuna Chhath
20th April 2040 (Friday) Sri Rama Navami *
21st April 2040 (Saturday) Sri Rama Navami *Vaishnava
23rd April 2040 (Monday) Kamada Ekadashi
27th April 2040 (Friday) Hanuman Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – May 2040

DateFestival Name
07th May 2040 (Monday) Varuthini Ekadashi
11th May 2040 (Friday) Surya Grahan
13th May 2040 (Sunday) ParashuRam Jayanti
14th May 2040 (Monday) Vrishabha Sankranti , Akshaya Tritiya
18th May 2040 (Friday) Ganga Saptami
20th May 2040 (Sunday) Sita Navami
22nd May 2040 (Tuesday) Mohini Ekadashi
25th May 2040 (Friday) Narasimha Jayanti
26th May 2040 (Saturday) Chandra Grahan , Buddha Purnima
27th May 2040 (Sunday) Narada Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – June 2040

DateFestival Name
05th June 2040 (Tuesday) Apara Ekadashi
09th June 2040 (Saturday) Vat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti
15th June 2040 (Friday) Mithuna Sankranti
20th June 2040 ( Wednesday) Ganga Dussehra
21st June 2040 (Thursday) Nirjala Ekadashi
24th June 2040 ( Sunday) Vat Purnima Vrat

Hindu Festivals – July 2040

DateFestival Name
05th July 2040 (Thursday) Yogini Ekadashi
09th July 2040 (Monday) Somvati Amavas
11th July 2040 (Wednesday) Jagannath Rathyatra
16th July 2040 (Monday) Dakshinayana Sankranti
20th July 2040 (Friday) Devshayani Ekadashi
24th July 2040 (Tuesday) Guru Purnima

Hindu Festivals – August 2040

DateFestival Name
03rd August 2040 (Friday) Kamika Ekadashi
11th August 2040 (Saturday) Hariyali Teej
13th August 2040 (Monday) Nag Panchami
16th August 2040 (Thursday) Simha Sankranti
17th August 2040 (Friday) Varalakshmi Vrat
18th August 2040 (Saturday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
19th August 2040 (Sunday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
22th August 2040 (Wednesday) Narali Purnima , Raksha Bandhan
24th August 2040 (Friday) Kajari Teej
29th August 2040 (Wednesday) Krishna Janmashtami

Hindu Festivals – September 2040

DateFestival Name
02nd September 2040 (Sunday) Aja Ekadashi
09th September 2040 (Sunday) Hartalika Teej
10th September 2040 (Monday) Ganesh Chaturthi
11th September 2040 (Tuesday) Rishi Panchami
14th September 2040 (Friday) Radha Ashtami
16th September 2040 (Sunday) Kanya Sankranti
17th September 2040 (Monday) Parsva Ekadashi
19th September 2040 (Wednesday) Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
20th September 2040 (Thursday) BhadraPad Purnima
21st September 2040 (Friday) Pratipada Shraddha

Hindu Festivals – October 2040

DateFestival Name
02nd October 2040 (Tuesday) Indira Ekadashi
05th October 2040 (Friday) SarvaPitru Amavasya
07th October 2040 (Sunday) Navratri Started
12th October 2040 (Friday) Saraswati Avahan
13th October 2040 (Saturday) Durga Ashtami , Sarasvati Puja
14th October 2040 (Sunday) Maha Navami
15th October 2040 (Monday) Dussehra
16th October 2040 (Tuesday) Papankusha Ekadashi
17th October 2040 (Wednesday) Tula Sankranti
20th October 2040 (Saturday) Sharad Purnima
23rd October 2040 (Tuesday) Karwa Chauth
28th October 2040 (Sunday) Ahoi Ashtami
31st October 2040 (Wednesday) Rama Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – November 2040

DateFestival Name
02nd November 2040 (Friday) Dhan Teras
03rd November 2040 (Saturday) Narak Chaturdashi
04th November 2040 (Sunday) Surya Grahan , Diwali/Lakshami Puja
05th November 2040 (Monday) Gowardhan Puja
06th November 2040 (Tuesday) Bhaiya Duj
10th November 2040 (Saturday) Chhath Puja
13th November 2040 (Tuesday) Kansa Vadh
14th November 2040 (Wednesday) Devutthana Ekadashi
15th November 2040 (Thursday) Tulasi Vivah
16th November 2040 (Friday) Vrischika Sankranti
18th November 2040 (Sunday) Chandra Grahan , Kartik Purnima
26th November 2040 ( Monday) Kalabhairav Jayanti
30th November 2040 (Friday) Utpanna Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – December 2040

<>DateFestival Name
08th December 2040 (Saturday) Vivah Panchami
14th December 2040 (Friday) Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
16th December 2040 (Sunday) Dhanu Sankranti
17th December 2040 (Monday) Dattatreya Jayanti
18th December 2040 (Tuesday) Margashirsha Purnima
30th December 2040 (Sunday) Saphala Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply