Hindu Festivals 2028

Hindu Festivals 2028

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2028

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2028 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2028

DateFestival Name
08th January 2028 (Saturday) Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
12th January 2028 (Wednesday) Chandra Grahan , Pushya (Paush) Purnima
15th January 2028 (Saturday) Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal , Sankasta Chaturthi
22th January 2028 (Saturday) Shattila Ekadashi
26th January 2028 (Wednesday) Surya Grahan , Mauni Amavas
31st January 2028 (Monday) Vasant Panchami

Hindu Festivals – February 2028

DateFestival Name
03rd February 2028 (Thursday) Ratha Saptami
04th February 2028 (Friday) Bhishma Ashtami
06th February 2028 (Sunday) Jaya Ekadashi
07th February 2028 (Monday) Jaya Ekadashi
10th February 2028 (Thursday) Magha Purnima
13th February 2028 (Sunday) Kumbha Sankranti
20th February 2028 (Sunday) Vijaya Ekadashi
23th February 2028 (Wednesday) Maha ShivaRatri

Hindu Festivals – March 2028

DateFestival Name
07th March 2028 (Tuesday) Amalaki Ekadashi
10th March 2028 (Friday) Holika Dahanam
11th March 2028 (Saturday) Holi
14th March 2028 (Tuesday) Meena Sankranti
18th March 2028 (Saturday) Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
21st March 2028 (Tuesday) Papmochani Ekadashi
27th March 2028(Monday) Ugadi , Gudi Padwa
29th March 2028 (Wednesday) Gauri Puja/Gangaur

Hindu Festivals – April 2028

DateFestival Name
01st April 2028 (Saturday) Yamuna Chhath
04th April 2028(Tuesday) Rama Navami
05th April 2028 (Wednesday) Kamada Ekadashi
06th April 2028 (Thursday) Kamada Ekadashi
09th April 2028 (Sunday) Hanuman Jayanti
13th April 2028 (Thursday) Solar New Year
20th April 2028 (Thursday) Varuthini Ekadashi
24th April 2028 (Monday) Somvati Amavas
27th April 2028 (Thursday) Akshaya Tritiya , ParashuRam Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – May 2028

DateFestival Name
01st May 2028 (Monday) Ganga Saptami
03rd May 2028 (Wednesday) Sita Navami
05th May 2028 (Friday) Mohini Ekadashi
07th May 2028 (Sunday) Narasimha Jayanti
08th May 2028 (Monday) Buddha Purnima
09th May 2028 (Tuesday) Narada Jayanti
14th May 2028 (Sunday) Vrishabha Sankranti
20th May 2028 (Saturday) Apara Ekadashi
24th May 2028 (Wednesday) Vat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – June 2028

DateFestival Name
02nd June 2028 (Friday) Ganga Dussehra
03rd June 2028 (Saturday) Nirjala Ekadashi
06th June 2028 (Tuesday) Vat Purnima Vrat
15th June 2028 (Thursday) Mithuna Sankranti
18th June 2028 (Sunday) Yogini Ekadashi
24th June 2028 (Saturday) Jagannath Rathyatra

Hindu Festivals – July 2028

DateFestival Name
02nd July 2028 (Sunday) Devshayani Ekadashi
06th July 2028 (Thursday) Chandra Grahan , Guru Purnima
16th July 2028 (Sunday) Dakshinayana Sankranti
18th July 2028 (Tuesday) Kamika Ekadashi
22th July 2028 (Saturday) Surya Grahan
24th July 2028 (Monday) Hariyali Teej
26th July 2028 (Wednesday) Nag Panchami

Hindu Festivals – August 2028

DateFestival Name
01st August 2028 (Tuesday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
04th August 2028 (Friday)Varalakshmi Vrat
05th August 2028 (Saturday) Narali Purnima , Raksha Bandhan
08th August 2028 (Tuesday) Kajari Teej
13th August 2028 (Sunday) Krishna Janmashtami
16th August 2028 (Wednesday) Simha Sankranti , Aja Ekadashi
22nd August 2028 (Tuesday) Hartalika Teej
23rd August 2028 (Wednesday) Ganesh Chaturthi
24th August 2028 (Thursday) Rishi Panchami
27th August 2028 (Sunday) Radha Ashtami
30th August 2028 (Wednesday) Parsva Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – September 2028

DateFestival Name
02nd September 2028 (Saturday) Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
03rd September 2028 (Sunday) BhadraPad Purnima
04th September 2028 (Monday) Pratipada Shraddha
15th September 2028 (Friday) Indira Ekadashi
16th September 2028 (Saturday) Kanya Sankranti
18th September 2028 (Monday) SarvaPitru Amavasya
19th September 2028 (Tuesday) Navratri Started
25th September 2028 (Monday) Saraswati Avahan
26th September 2028 (Tuesday) Maha Navami , Durga Ashtami , Sarasvati Puja
27th September 2028 (Wednesday) Dussehra
29 Friday Papankusha Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – October 2028

DateFestival Name
03rd October 2028 (Tuesday) Sharad Purnima
07th October 2028 (Saturday) Karwa Chauth
11th October 2028 (Wednesday) Ahoi Ashtami
14th October 2028 (Saturday) Rama Ekadashi
15th October 2028 (Sunday) Dhan Teras
17th October 2028 (Tuesday) Tula Sankranti , Diwali/Lakshami Puja , Narak Chaturdashi
18th October 2028 (Wednesday) Gowardhan Puja
19th October 2028 (Thursday) Bhaiya Duj
23rd October 2028 (Monday) Chhath Puja
27th October 2028 (Friday) Kansa Vadh
28th October 2028 (Saturday) Devutthana Ekadashi
29th October 2028 (Sunday) Tulasi Vivah

Hindu Festivals – November 2028

DateFestival Name
02nd November 2028 (Thursday) Kartik Purnima
09th November 2028 (Thursday) Kalabhairav Jayanti
12th November 2028 (Sunday) Utpanna Ekadashi
13th November 2028 (Monday) Utpanna Ekadashi
16th November 2028 (Thursday) Vrischika Sankranti
21th November 2028 (Tuesday) Vivah Panchami
27th November 2028 (Monday)

Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – December 2028

DateFestival Name
01st December 2028 (Friday) Dattatreya Jayanti , Margashirsha Purnima
12th December 2028 (Tuesday) Saphala Ekadashi
15th December 2028 (Friday) Dhanu Sankranti
27th December 2028 (Wednesday) Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
31st December 2028 (Sunday) Chandra Grahan , Pushya (Paush) Purnima

No comments.

Leave a Reply