Hindu Festivals 2026

Hindu Festivals 2026

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2026

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2026 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2026

DateFestival Name
03rd January 2026 (Saturday) Pushya (Paush) Purnima
06th January 2026 (Tuesday) Sankasta Chaturthi
14th January 2026 (Wednesday) Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal , Shattila Ekadashi
18th January 2026 (Sunday) Mauni Amavas
23rd January 2026 (Friday) Vasant Panchami
25th January 2026 (Sunday) Ratha Saptami
26th January 2026 (Monday) Bhishma Ashtami
29th January 2026 (Thursday) Jaya Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – February 2026

DateFestival Name
01st February 2026 (Sunday) Magha Purnima
13th February 2026 (Friday) Kumbha Sankranti , Vijaya Ekadashi
15th February 2026 (Sunday) Maha ShivaRatri
17th February 2026 (Tuesday) Surya Grahan
27th February 2026 (Friday) Amalaki Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – March 2026

DateFestival Name
03rd March 2026 (Tuesday) Chandra Grahan , Holika Dahanam
04th March 2026 (Wednesday) Holi
11th March 2026 (Wednesday) Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
15th March 2026 (Sunday) Meena Sankranti , Papmochani Ekadashi
19th March 2026 (Thursday) Ugadi , Gudi Padwa
21st March 2026 (Saturday) Gauri Puja/Gangaur
24th March 2026 (Tuesday) Yamuna Chhath
27th March 2026 (Friday) Sri Rama Navami
29th March 2026 (Sunday) Kamada Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – April 2026

DateFestival Name
02nd April 2026 (Thursday) Hanuman Jayanti
13th April 2026 (Monday) Varuthini Ekadashi
14th April 2026 (Tuesday) Solar New Year
19th April 2026 (Sunday) Akshaya Tritiya , ParashuRam Jayanti
23th April 2026 (Thursday) Ganga Saptami
25th April 2026 (Saturday) Sita Navami
27th April 2026 (Monday) Mohini Ekadashi
30th April 2026 (Thursday) Narasimha Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – May 2026

DateFestival Name
01st May 2026 (Friday) Buddha Purnima
02nd May 2026 (Saturday) Narada Jayanti
13th May 2026 (Wednesday) Apara Ekadashi
15th May 2026 (Friday) Vrishabha Sankranti
16th May 2026 (Saturday) Vat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti
25th May 2026 (Monday) Ganga Dussehra
27th May 2026 (Wednesday) Padmini Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – June 2026

DateFestival Name
11th June 2026 (Thursday) Parama Ekadashi
15th June 2026 (Monday) Mithuna Sankranti
25th June 2026 (Thursday) Nirjala Ekadashi
29th June 2026 (Monday) Vat Purnima Vrat

Hindu Festivals – July 2026

DateFestival Name
10th July 2026 (Friday) Yogini Ekadashi
11th July 2026 (Saturday) Yogini Ekadashi
16th July 2026 (Thursday) Dakshinayana Sankranti , Jagannath Rathyatra
25th July 2026 (Saturday) Devshayani Ekadashi
29th July 2026 (Wednesday) Guru Purnima

Hindu Festivals – August 2026

DateFestival Name
09th August 2026 (Sunday) Kamika Ekadashi
12th August 2026 (Wednesday) Surya Grahan
15th August 2026 (Saturday) Hariyali Teej
17th August 2026 (Monday) Simha Sankranti , Nag Panchami
23th August 2026 (Sunday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
28th August 2026 (Friday) Chandra Grahan , Narali Purnima , Raksha Bandhan , Varalakshmi Vrat
31st August 2026 (Monday) Kajari Teej

Hindu Festivals – September 2026

DateFestival Name
04th September 2026 (Friday) Krishna Janmashtami
07th September 2026 (Monday) Aja Ekadashi
14th September 2026 (Monday) Ganesh Chaturthi , Hartalika Teej
15th September 2026 (Tuesday) Rishi Panchami
17th September 2026 (Thursday) Kanya Sankranti
19th September 2026 (Saturday) Radha Ashtami
22th September 2026 (Tuesday) Parsva Ekadashi
25th September 2026 (Friday) Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
26th September 2026 (Saturday) BhadraPad Purnima
27th September 2026 (Sunday) Pratipada Shraddha

Hindu Festivals – October 2026

DateFestival Name
06th October 2026 (Tuesday) Indira Ekadashi
10th October 2026 (Saturday) SarvaPitru Amavasya
11st October 2026 (Sunday) Navratri Started
16th October 2026 (Friday) Saraswati Avahan
17th October 2026 (Saturday) Tula Sankranti , Sarasvati Puja
19th October 2026 (Monday) Maha Navami , Durga Ashtami
20th October 2026 (Tuesday) Dussehra
22nd October 2026 (Thursday) Papankusha Ekadashi
26th October 2026 (Monday) Sharad Purnima
29th October 2026 (Thursday) Karwa Chauth

Hindu Festivals – November 2026

DateFestival Name
01st November 2026 (Sunday) Ahoi Ashtami
05th November 2026 (Thursday) Rama Ekadashi
06th November 2026 (Friday)Dhan Teras
08th November 2026 (Sunday) Diwali/Lakshami Puja , Narak Chaturdashi
09th November 2026 (Monday) Gowardhan Puja
11th November 2026 (Wednesday) Bhaiya Duj
15th November 2026 ( Sunday) Chhath Puja
16th November 2026 (Monday) Vrischika Sankranti
20th November 2026 (Friday) Devutthana Ekadashi , Kansa Vadh
21th November 2026 (Saturday) Tulasi Vivah , Devutthana Ekadashi
24th November 2026 (Tuesday) Kartik Purnima

Hindu Festivals – December 2026

DateFestival Name
01st December 2026 (Tuesday) Kalabhairav Jayanti
04th December 2026 (Friday) Utpanna Ekadashi
14th December 2026 (Monday) Vivah Panchami
16th December 2026 (Wednesday) Dhanu Sankranti
20th December 2026 (Sunday) Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
23th December 2026 (Wednesday) Dattatreya Jayanti , Margashirsha Purnima

No comments.

Leave a Reply