Hindu Festivals 2017

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2017

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2017 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2017

DateFestival Name
08th January 2017 (Sunday)
Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
09th January 2017 (Monday)
Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
12th January 2017 (Thursday)
Pushya (Paush) Purnima
14th January 2017 (Saturday)
Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
15th January 2017 (Sunday)
Sankasta Chaturthi
23th January 2017 (Monday)
Shattila Ekadashi
27th January 2017 (Friday)
Mauni Amavas

Hindu Festivals – February 2017

DateFestival name
01st February 2017 (Wednesday)
Vasant Panchami
03rd February 2017 (Friday)
Ratha Saptami
04th February 2017 (Saturday)
Bhishma Ashtami
07th February 2017 (Tuesday)
Jaya Ekadashi
10th February 2017 (Friday)
Chandra Grahan , Magha Purnima
12th February 2017 (Sunday)
Kumbha Sankranti
22th February 2017 (Wednesday)
Vijaya Ekadashi
24th February 2017 (Friday)
Maha ShivaRatri
26th February 2017 (Sunday)
Surya Grahan

Hindu Festivals – March 2017

dateFestival Name
08th March 2017 (Wednesday)
Amalaki Ekadashi
12th March 2017 (Sunday)
Holika Dahan
13th March 2017 (Monday)
14th March 2017 (Tuesday)
Meena Sankranti
21th March 2017 (Tuesday)
Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
24th March 2017 (Friday)
Papmochani Ekadashi
28th March 2017 (Tuesday)
Yugadi , Gudi Padwa
30th March 2017 (Thursday)
Gauri Puja/Gangaur

Hindu Festivals – April 2017

DateFestival Name
02nd April 2017 (Sunday)
Yamuna Chhath
05th April 2017 (Wednesday)
Rama Navami
07th April 2017 (Friday)
Kamada Ekadashi
11th April 2017 (Tuesday)
Hanuman Jayanti
14th April 2017 (Friday)
Solar New Year
22nd April 2017 (Saturday)
Varuthini Ekadashi
28th April 2017 (Friday)
Akshaya Tritiya , ParashuRam Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – May 2017

DateFestival Name
02nd May 2017 (Tuesday)
Ganga Saptami
04th May 2017 (Thursday)
Sita Navami
06th May 2017 (Saturday)
Mohini Ekadashi
09th May 2017 (Tuesday)
Narasimha Jayanti
10th May 2017 (Wednesday)
Buddha Purnima
11th May 2017 (Thursday)
Narada Jayanti
14th May 2017 (Sunday)
Vrishabha Sankranti
22nd May 2017 (Monday)
Apara Ekadashi
25th May 2017 (Thursday)
Wat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – June 2017

DateFestival Names
03rd June 2017 (Saturday)
Ganga Dussehra
05th June 2017 (Monday)
Nirjala Ekadashi
08th June 2017 (Thursday)
Wat Purnima Vrat
15th June 2017 (Thursday)
Mithuna Sankranti
20th June 2017 (Tuesday)
Yogini Ekadashi
25th June 2017 (Sunday)
Jagannath Rathyatra

Hindu Festivals – July 2017

DateFestival Names
04th July 2017 (Tuesday)
Devshayani Ekadashi
09th July 2017 (Sunday)
Guru Purnima
16th July 2017 (Sunday)
Dakshinayana Sankranti
19th July 2017 (Wednesday)
Kamika Ekadashi
20th July 2017 (Thursday)
Kamika Ekadashi
26th July 2017 (Wednesday)
Hariyali Teej
27th July 2017 (Thursday)
Nag Panchami

Hindu Festivals – August 2017

DateFestival Name
03rd August 2017 (Thursday)
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
04th August 2017 (Friday)
Varalakshmi Vrat
07th August 2017 (Monday)
Chandra Grahan , Narali Purnima , Raksha Bandhan
10th August 2017 (Thursday)
Kajari Teej
14th August 2017 (Monday)
Janmashtami *Smarta
15th August 2017 (Tuesday)
Janmashtami *ISKCON
17th August 2017 (Thursday)
Simha Sankranti
18th August 2017 (Friday)
Aja Ekadashi
21th August 2017 (Monday)
Surya Grahan , Somvati Amavas
24th August 2017 (Thursday)
Hartalika Teej
25th August 2017 (Friday)
Ganesh Chaturthi
26th August 2017 (Saturday)
Rishi Panchami
29th August 2017 (Tuesday)
Radha Ashtami

Hindu Festivals – September 2017

DateFestival Name
02nd September 2017 (Saturday)
Parsva Ekadashi
05th September 2017 (Tuesday)
Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
06th September 2017 (Wednesday)
Pratipada Shraddha , BhadraPad Purnima
16th September 2017 (Saturday)
Indira Ekadashi
17th September 2017 (Sunday)
Kanya Sankranti
19th September 2017 (Tuesday)
SarvaPitru Amavasya
21th September 2017 (Thursday)
Navratri Started
27th September 2017 (Wednesday)
Saraswati Avahan
28th September 2017 (Thursday)
Durga Ashtami , Sarasvati Puja
29th September 2017 (Friday)
Maha Navami
30th September 2017 (Saturday)

Hindu Festivals – October 2017

DateFestival Name
01st October 2017 (Sunday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
05th October 2017 (Thursday)
Sharad Purnima
08th October 2017 (Sunday)
Karwa Chauth
12th October 2017 (Thursday)
Ahoi Ashtami
15th October 2017 (Sunday)
Rama Ekadashi
17th October 2017 (Tuesday)
Tula Sankranti , Dhan Teras
18th October 2017 (Wednesday)
Narak Chaturdashi
19th October 2017 (Thursday)
Diwali/Lakshami Puja
20th October 2017 (Friday)
Gowardhan Puja
21th October 2017 (Saturday)
Bhaiya Duj
26th October 2017 (Thursday)
Chhath Puja
30th October 2017 (Monday)
Kansa Vadh
31th October 2017 (Tuesday)
Devutthana Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – November 2017

DateFestival Names
01st November 2017 (Wednesday)
Tulasi Vivah
04th November 2017 (Saturday)
Kartik Purnima
10th November 2017 (Friday)
Kalabhairav Jayanti
14th November 2017 (Tuesday)
Utpanna Ekadashi
16th November 2017 (Thursday)
Vrischika Sankranti
23th November 2017 (Thursday)
Vivah Panchami
30th November 2017 (Thursday)
Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – December 2017

DateFestival Name
03rd December 2017 (Sunday)
Dattatreya Jayanti , Margashirsha Purnima
13th December 2017 (Wednesday)
Saphala Ekadashi
16th December 2017 (Saturday)
Dhanu Sankranti
18th December 2017 (Monday)
Somvati Amavas
29th December 2017 (Friday)
Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply