Hindu Festivals 2015

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2015

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2015 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2015

DateFestival Names
01st January 2015 (Thursday)
Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
05th January 2015 (Monday)
Pushya (Paush) Purnima
08th January 2015 (Thursday)
Sankasta Chaturthi
15th January 2015 (Thursday)
Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
16th January 2015 (Friday)
Shattila Ekadashi
20th January 2015 (Tuesday)
Mauni Amavas
24th January 2015 (Saturday)
Vasant Panchami
26th January 2015 (Monday)
Ratha Saptami
27th January 2015 (Tuesday)
Bhishma Ashtami
30th January 2015 (Friday)
Jaya Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – February 2015

DateFestival Name
03rd February 2015 (Tuesday)
Magha Purnima
13th February 2015 (Friday)
Kumbha Sankranti
15th February 2015 (Sunday)
Vijaya Ekadashi
17th February 2015 (Tuesday)
Maha ShivaRatri

Hindu Festivals – March 2015

DateFestival Names
01st March 2015 (Sunday)
Amalaki Ekadashi
05th March 2015 (Thursday)
Holika Dahan
06th March 2015 (Friday)
14th March 2015 (Saturday)
Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
15th March 2015 (Sunday)
Meena Sankranti
16th March 2015 (Monday)
Papmochani Ekadashi
17th March 2015 (Tuesday)
Papmochani Ekadashi
20th March 2015 (Friday)
Surya Grahan
21th March 2015 (Saturday)
Yugadi , Gudi Padwa
22th March 2015 (Sunday)
Gauri Puja/Gangaur
25th March 2015 (Wednesday)
Yamuna Chhath
28th March 2015 (Saturday)
Rama Navami
31th March 2015 (Tuesday)
Kamada Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – April 2015

DateFestival Name
04th April 2015 (Saturday)
Chandra Grahan , Hanuman Jayanti
14th April 2015 (Tuesday)
Solar New Year
15th April 2015 (Wednesday)
Varuthini Ekadashi
20th April 2015 (Monday)
ParashuRam Jayanti
21th April 2015 (Tuesday)
Akshaya Tritiya
25th April 2015 (Saturday)
Ganga Saptami
27th April 2015 (Monday)
Sita Navami
29th April 2015 (Wednesday)
Mohini Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – May 2015

DateFestival Name
02th May 2015 (Saturday)
Narasimha Jayanti
04th May 2015 (Monday)
Buddha Purnima
05th May 2015 (Tuesday)
Narada Jayanti
14th May 2015 (Thursday)
Apara Ekadashi
15th May 2015 (Friday)
Vrishabha Sankranti
17th May 2015 (Sunday)
Wat Savitri Vrat
18th May 2015 (Monday)
Shani Jayanti
28th May 2015 (Thursday)
Ganga Dussehra
29th May 2015 (Friday)
Nirjala Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – June 2015

DateFestival Name
02nd June 2015 (Tuesday)
Wat Purnima Vrat
12th June 2015 (Friday)
Yogini Ekadashi
15th June 2015 (Monday)
Mithuna Sankranti
28th June 2015 (Sunday)
Padmini Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – July 2015

DateFestival Name
12th July 2015 (Sunday)
Parama Ekadashi
16th July 2015 (Thursday)
Dakshinayana Sankranti
18th July 2015 (Saturday)
Jagannath Rathyatra
27th July 2015 (Monday)
Devshayani Ekadashi
31sh July 2015 (Friday)
Guru Purnima

Hindu Festivals – August 2015

DateFestival Name
10th August 2015 (Monday)
Kamika Ekadashi
17th August 2015 (Monday)
Simha Sankranti , Hariyali Teej
19th August 2015 (Wednesday)
Nag Panchami
26th August 2015 (Wednesday)
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
28th August 2015 (Friday)
Varalakshmi Vrat
29th August 2015 (Saturday)
Narali Purnima , Raksha Bandhan

Hindu Festivals – September 2015

DateFestival name
01st September 2015 (Tuesday)
Kajari Teej
05th September 2015 (Saturday
Krishna Janmashtami
08th September 2015 (Tuesday)
Aja Ekadashi
13th September 2015 (Sunday)
Surya Grahan
16th September 2015 (Wednesday)
Hartalika Teej
17th September 2015 (Thursday)
Kanya Sankranti , Ganesh Chaturthi
18th September 2015 (Friday)
Rishi Panchami
21th September 2015 (Monday)
Radha Ashtami
24th September 2015 (Thursday)
Parsva Ekadashi
27th September 2015 (Sunday)
Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
28th September 2015 (Monday)
Pratipada Shraddha , Chandra Grahan , BhadraPad Purnima

Hindu Festivals – October 2015

DateFestival Name
08th October 2015 (Thursday)
Indira Ekadashi
12th October 2015 (Monday)
SarvaPitru Amavasya
13th October 2015 (Tuesday)
Navratri Started
18th October 2015 (Sunday)
Tula Sankranti , Saraswati Avahan
19th October 2015 (Monday)
Sarasvati Puja
21th October 2015 (Wednesday)
Maha Navami , Durga Ashtami
22nd October 2015 (Thursday)
23rd October 2015 (Friday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
24th October 2015 (Saturday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
27th October 2015 (Tuesday)
Sharad Purnima
30th October 2015 (Friday)
Karwa Chauth

Hindu Festivals – November 2015

DateFestival Name
03rd November 2015 (Tuesday)
Ahoi Ashtami
07th November 2015 (Saturday)
Rama Ekadashi
09th November 2015 (Monday)
Dhan Teras
10th November 2015 (Tuesday)
Narak Chaturdashi
11th November 2015 (Wednesday)
Diwali/Lakshami Puja
12th November 2015 (Thursday)
Gowardhan Puja
13th November 2015 (Friday)
Bhaiya Duj
17th November 2015 (Tuesday)
Vrischika Sankranti , Chhath Puja
21st November 2015 (Saturday)
Kansa Vadh
22nd November 2015 (Sunday)
Devutthana Ekadashi
23rd November 2015 (Monday)
Tulasi Vivah
25th November 2015 (Wednesday)
Kartik Purnima

Hindu Festivals – December 2015

DateFestival Name
03rd December 2015 (Thursday)
Kalabhairav Jayanti
07th December 2015 (Monday)
Utpanna Ekadashi
16th December 2015 (Wednesday)
Dhanu Sankranti , Vivah Panchami
21th December 2015 (Monday)
Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
24th December 2015 (Thursday)
Dattatreya Jayanti
25th December 2015 (Friday)
Margashirsha Purnima

No comments.

Leave a Reply