Hindu Festivals 2014

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2014

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2014 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2014

DateFestival Name
11th January 2014 (Saturday)
Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
14th January 2014 (Tuesday)
Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
16th January 2014 (Thursday)
Pushya (Paush) Purnima
19th January 2014 (Sunday)
Sankasta Chaturthi
27th January 2014 (Monday)
Shattila Ekadashi
30th January 2014 (Thursday)
Mauni Amavas

Hindu Festivals – February 2014

DateFestival Name
04th February 2014 (Tuesday)
Vasant Panchami
06th February 2014 (Thursday)
Ratha Saptami
07th February 2014 (Friday)
Bhishma Ashtami
10th February 2014 (Monday)
Jaya Ekadashi
13th February 2014 (Thursday)
Kumbha Sankranti
14th February 2014 (Friday)
Magha Purnima
25th February 2014 (Tuesday)
Vijaya Ekadashi
27th February 2014 (Thursday)
Maha ShivaRatri

Hindu Festivals – March 2014

DateFestival Name
12th March 2014 (Wednesday)
Amalaki Ekadashi
14th March 2014 (Friday)
Meena Sankranti
16th March 2014 (Sunday)
Holika Dahan
17th March 2014 (Monday)
24th March 2014 (Monday)
Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
27th March 2014 (Thursday)
Papmochani Ekadashi
31th March 2014 (Monday)
Yugadi , Gudi Padwa

Hindu Festivals – April 2014

DateFestival Name
02nd April 2014 (Wednesday)
Gauri Puja/Gangaur
05th April 2014 (Saturday)
Yamuna Chhath
08th April 2014 (Tuesday)
Rama Navami
11th April 2014 (Friday)
Kamada Ekadashi
14th April 2014 (Monday)
Solar New Year
15th April 2014 (Tuesday)
Chandra Grahan , Hanuman Jayanti
25th April 2014 (Friday)
Varuthini Ekadashi
29th April 2014 (Tuesday)
Surya Grahan

Hindu Festivals – May 2014

DateFestival Name
01st May 2014 (Thursday)
ParashuRam Jayanti
02nd May 2014 (Friday)
Akshaya Tritiya
06th May 2014 (Tuesday)
Ganga Saptami
08th May 2014 (Thursday)
Sita Navami
10th May 2014 (Saturday)
Mohini Ekadashi
13th May 2014 (Tuesday)
Narasimha Jayanti
14th May 2014 (Wednesday)
Buddha Purnima
15th May 2014 (Thursday)
Vrishabha Sankranti , Narada Jayanti
24th May 2014 (Saturday)
Apara Ekadashi
28th May 2014 (Wednesday)
Wat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – June 2014

DateFestival Name
08th June 2014 (Sunday)
Ganga Dussehra
09th June 2014 (Monday)
Nirjala Ekadashi
12th June 2014 (Thursday)
Wat Purnima Vrat
15th June 2014 (Sunday)
Mithuna Sankranti
23th June 2014 (Monday)
Yogini Ekadashi
29th June 2014 (Sunday)
Jagannath Rathyatra

Hindu Festivals – July 2014

DateFestival Name
08th July 2014 (Tuesday)
Devshayani Ekadashi
09th July 2014 (Wednesday)
Devshayani Ekadashi
12th July 2014 (Saturday)
Guru Purnima
16th July 2014 (Wednesday)
Dakshinayana Sankranti
22th July 2014 (Tuesday)
Kamika Ekadashi
30th July 2014 (Wednesday)
Hariyali Teej

Hindu Festivals – August 2014

DateFestival Name
01st August 2014 (Friday)
Nag Panchami
07th August 2014 (Thursday)
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
08th August 2014 (Friday)
Varalakshmi Vrat
10th August 2014 (Sunday)
Narali Purnima , Raksha Bandhan
13th August 2014 (Wednesday)
Kajari Teej
17th August 2014 (Sunday)
Simha Sankranti , Janmashtami *Smarta
18th August 2014 (Monday)
Janmashtami *ISKCON
21th August 2014 (Thursday)
Aja Ekadashi
25th August 2014 (Monday)
Somvati Amavas
28th August 2014 (Thursday)
Hartalika Teej
29th August 2014 (Friday)
Ganesh Chaturthi
30th August 2014 (Saturday)
Rishi Panchami

Hindu Festivals – September 2014

DateFestival Name
02nd September 2014 (Tuesday)
Radha Ashtami
05th September 2014 (Friday)
Parsva Ekadashi
08th September 2014 (Monday)
Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
09th September 2014 (Tuesday)
Pratipada Shraddha , BhadraPad Purnima
17th September 2014 (Wednesday)
Kanya Sankranti
19th September 2014 (Friday)
Indira Ekadashi
23th September 2014 (Tuesday)
SarvaPitru Amavasya
25th September 2014 (Thursday)
Navratri Started

Hindu Festivals – October 2014

DateFestival Name
01st October 2014 (Wednesday)
Saraswati Avahan
02nd October 2014 (Thursday)
Maha Navami , Durga Ashtami , Sarasvati Puja
03rd October 2014 (Friday)
04th October 2014 (Saturday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
05th October 2014 (Sunday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
08th October 2014 (Wednesday)
Chandra Grahan , Sharad Purnima
11th October 2014 (Saturday)
Karwa Chauth
15th October 2014 (Wednesday)
Ahoi Ashtami
17th October 2014 (Friday)
Tula Sankranti
19th October 2014 (Sunday)
Rama Ekadashi
21th October 2014 (Tuesday)
Dhan Teras
22th October 2014 (Wednesday)
Narak Chaturdashi
23th October 2014 (Thursday)
Surya Grahan , Diwali/Lakshami Puja
24th October 2014 (Friday)
Gowardhan Puja
25th October 2014 (Saturday)
Bhaiya Duj
29th October 2014 (Wednesday)
Chhath Puja

Hindu Festivals – November 2014

DateFestival Name
02nd November 2014 (Sunday)
Kansa Vadh
03rd November 2014 (Monday)
Devutthana Ekadashi
04th November 2014 (Tuesday)
Tulasi Vivah
06th November 2014 (Thursday)
Kartik Purnima
14th November 2014 (Friday)
Kalabhairav Jayanti
16th November 2014 (Sunday)
Vrischika Sankranti
18th November 2014 (Tuesday)
Utpanna Ekadashi
27th November 2014 (Thursday)
Vivah Panchami

Hindu Festivals – December 2014

DateFestival Name
02nd December 2014 (Tuesday)
Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
05th December 2014 (Friday)
Dattatreya Jayanti
06th December 2014 (Saturday)
Margashirsha Purnima
16th December 2014 (Tuesday)
Dhanu Sankranti
18th December 2014 (Thursday)
Saphala Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply