Hindu Festivals 2013

Hindu Festivals Calendar 2013

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals, fasts, rituals and other religious occasions for 2013 . Some times date may differ by a day depending on the location and other things.

Hindu Festivals – January 2013

DateFestival Name
08th January 2013 (Tuesday)
Saphala Ekadashi
14th January 2013 (Monday)
Uttarayana Sankranti , Pongal
22nd January 2013 (Tuesday)
Pushya (Paush) Putrada Ekadashi
27th January 2013 (Sunday )
Pushya (Paush) Purnima
30th January 2013 (Wednesday)
Sankasta Chaturthi

Hindu Festivals – February 2013

DateFestival Name
06th February 2013 (Wednesday) Shattila Ekadashi
10th February 2013 (Sunday)Mauni Amavas
12th February 2013 (Tuesday)
Kumbha Sankranti
14th February 2013 (Thursday) Vasant Panchami
17th February 2013 (Sunday)Ratha Saptami
18th February 2013 (Monday) Bhishma Ashtami
21st February 2013 (Thursday)
Jaya Ekadashi
25th February 2013 (Monday)Magha Purnima

Hindu Festivals – March 2013

DateFestival Name
07th March 2013 (Thursday)
Vijaya Ekadashi
08th March 2013 (Friday)
Vijaya Ekadashi
10th March 2013 (Sunday)
Maha ShivaRatri
11th March 2013 (Monday)
Somvati Amavas
14th March 2013 (Thursday)
Meena Sankranti
23rd March 2013 (Saturday)
Amalaki Ekadashi
26th March 2013 (Tuesday)
Holika Dahan
27th March 2013 (Wednesday)

Hindu Festivals – April 2013

DateFestival Name
03rd April (Wednesday)
Sheetala Ashtami , Basoda
06th April (Saturday)
Papmochani Ekadashi
11th April (Thursday)
Yugadi , Gudi Padwa
13th April (Saturday)
Gauri Puja/Gangaur
14th April (Sunday)
Solar New Year
16th April (Tuesday)
Yamuna Chhath
19th April (Friday)
Sri Rama Navami
22th April (Monday)
Kamada Ekadashi
25th April (Thursday)
Chandra Grahan , Hanuman Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – May 2013

DateFestival Name
05th May 2013 (Sunday)
Varuthini Ekadashi
10th May 2013 (Friday)
Surya Grahan
12th May 2013 (Sunday)
ParashuRam Jayanti
13th May 2013 (Monday)
Akshaya Tritiya
14th May 2013 (Tuesday)
Vrishabha Sankranti
17th May 2013 (Friday)
Ganga Saptami
19th May 2013 (Sunday)
Sita Navami
21st May 2013 (Tuesday)
Mohini Ekadashi
23rd May 2013 (Thursday)
Narasimha Jayanti
25th May 2013 (Saturday)
Chandra Grahan , Buddha Purnima
26th May 2013 (Sunday)
Narada Jayanti

Hindu Festivals – June 2013

DateFestival Name
04th June 2013 (Tuesday)
Apara Ekadashi
08th June 2013 (Saturday)
Wat Savitri Vrat , Shani Jayanti
15th June 2013 (Saturday)
Mithuna Sankranti
18th June 2013 (Tuesday)
Ganga Dussehra
19th June 2013 (Wednesday)
Nirjala Ekadashi
20th June 2013 (Thursday)
Nirjala Ekadashi
23th June 2013 (Sunday)
Wat Purnima Vrat

Hindu Festivals – July 2013

DateFestival Name
03rd July 2013 (Wednesday)
Yogini Ekadashi
08th July 2013 (Monday)
Somvati Amavas
10th July 2013 (Wednesday)
Jagannath Rathyatra
16th July 2013 (Tuesday)
Dakshinayana Sankranti
19th July 2013 (Friday)
Devshayani Ekadashi
22th July 2013 (Monday)
Guru Purnima

Hindu Festivals – August 2013

DateFestival Name
02nd August 2013 (Friday)
Kamika Ekadashi
10th August 2013 (Saturday)
Hariyali Teej
11th August 2013 (Sunday)
Nag Panchami
16th August 2013 (Friday)
Simha Sankranti , Varalakshmi Vrat
17th August 2013 (Saturday)
Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
20th August 2013 (Tuesday)
Raksha Bandhan
21th August 2013 (Wednesday)
Narali Purnima
23th August 2013 (Friday)
Kajari Teej
28th August 2013 (Wednesday)
Krishna Janmashtami

Hindu Festivals – September 2013

DateFestival Name
01st September 2013 (Sunday)
Aja Ekadashi
08th September 2013 (Sunday)
Hartalika Teej
09th September 2013 (Monday)
Ganesh Chaturthi
10th September 2013 (Tuesday)
Rishi Panchami
13th September 2013 (Friday)
Radha Ashtami
15th September 2013 (Sunday)
Parsva Ekadashi
16th September 2013 (Monday)
Kanya Sankranti
18th September 2013 (Wednesday)
Ganesh Visarjan , Anant Chaturdashi
19th September 2013 (Thursday)
BhadraPad Purnima
20th September 2013 (Friday)
Pratipada Shraddha
30th September 2013 (Monday)
Indira Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – October 2013

DateFestival Name
04th October 2013 (Friday)
SarvaPitru Amavasya
05th October 2013 (Saturday)
Navratri Started
10th October 2013 (Thursday)
Saraswati Avahan
11th October 2013 (Friday)
Sarasvati Puja
12th October 2013 (Saturday)
Maha Navami , Durga Ashtami
13th October 2013 (Sunday)
15th October 2013 (Tuesday)
Papankusha Ekadashi
17th October 2013 (Thursday)
Tula Sankranti
18th October 2013 (Friday)
Chandra Grahan , Sharad Purnima
22nd October 2013 (Tuesday)
Karwa Chauth
27th October 2013 (Sunday)
Ahoi Ashtami
30th October 2013 (Wednesday)
Rama Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – November 2013

DateFestival Name
01st November 2013 (Friday)
Dhan Teras
02nd November 2013 (Saturday)
Narak Chaturdashi
03rd November 2013 (Sunday)
Surya Grahan , Diwali/Lakshami Puja
04th November 2013 (Monday)
Gowardhan Puja
05th November 2013 (Tuesday)
Bhaiya Duj
08th November 2013 (Friday)
Chhath Puja
12th November 2013 (Tuesday)
Kansa Vadh
13th November 2013 (Wednesday)
Devutthana Ekadashi
14th November 2013 (Thursday)
Tulasi Vivah
16th November 2013 (Saturday)
Vrischika Sankranti
17th November 2013 (Sunday)
Kartik Purnima
25th November 2013 (Monday)
Kalabhairav Jayanti
29th November 2013 (Friday)
Utpanna Ekadashi

Hindu Festivals – December 2013

DateFestival Name
02nd December 2013 (Monday)
Somvati Amavas
07th December 2013 (Saturday)
Vivah Panchami
13th December 2013 (Friday)
Gita Jayanti , Mokshada Ekadashi
16th December 2013 (Monday)
Dhanu Sankranti , Dattatreya Jayanti
17th December 2013 (Tuesday)
Margashirsha Purnima
28th December 2013 (Saturday)
Saphala Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply