Ekadashi 2042

Ekadashi 2042

Ekadashi 2042 dates, 2042 Ekadasi fasting days, Ekadashi 2042 calendar, Ekadasi in 2042
 
Ekadashi(also called Ekadasi) fasting is observed on every eleventh day in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi days in a hindu month, one during Waxing moon period (Shukla Paksha) and another during Waxing moon period (Krishna Paksha).

Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings. people keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting. Sometimes Ekadashi date is different for Smarthas and Vaishnavas. Here we are listing the ekadashi dates for 2042.

DateDay>Ekadashi
02 January Thursday Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
18 January SaturdayShattila Ekadashi
31 January FridayJaya Ekadashi
16 February Sunday Vijaya Ekadashi
02 March SundayAmalaki Ekadashi
18 March Tuesday Papmochani Ekadashi
01 April Tuesday Kamada Ekadashi
16 April Wednesday Varuthini Ekadashi
30 April Wednesday Mohini Ekadashi
15 May Thursday Apara Ekadashi
16 May FridayApara Ekadashi
30 May FridayNirjala Ekadashi
14 June Saturday Yogini Ekadashi
29 June Sunday Devshayani Ekadashi
13 July Sunday Kamika Ekadashi
28 July Monday Padmini Ekadashi
11 August MondayParama Ekadashi
27 August Wednesday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
10 September Wednesday Aja Ekadashi
25 September ThursdayParsva Ekadashi
09 October ThursdayIndira Ekadashi
25 October Saturday Papankusha Ekadashi
08 November SaturdayRama Ekadashi
23 November Sunday Devutthana Ekadashi
08 December Monday Utpanna Ekadashi
23 December Tuesday Mokshada Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply