Ekadashi 2040

Ekadashi 2040

Ekadashi 2040 dates, 2040 Ekadasi fasting days, Ekadashi 2040 calendar, Ekadasi in 2040

Ekadashi means ‘the eleventh’ which refers to the eleventh day of a fortnight belonging to a Hindu month. People observe fast on Ekadashi to please Lord Vishnu. Devotees also observe the Ekadashi fast on this day. It is believed that by observing the Ekadashi Vrat one would be blessed with a happy and prosperous life.

Ekadashi day is may differed by a day accordign to the location.The list of Ekadashi 2040 dates are given here.

DateDayEkadashi
10 January TuesdaySaphala Ekadashi
24 January Tuesday Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
08 February Wednesday Shattila Ekadashi
09 February Thursday Shattila Ekadashi
23 February Thursday Jaya Ekadashi
09 March Friday Vijaya Ekadashi
24 March Saturday Amalaki Ekadashi
07 April Saturday Papmochani Ekadashi
23 April MondayKamada Ekadashi
07 May MondayVaruthini Ekadashi
22 May Tuesday Mohini Ekadashi
05 June Tuesday Apara Ekadashi
21 June ThursdayNirjala Ekadashi
05 July Thursday Yogini Ekadashi
20 July FridayDevshayani Ekadashi
03 August FridayKamika Ekadashi
18 August Saturday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
19 August Sunday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
02 September SundayAja Ekadashi
17 September Monday Parsva Ekadashi
02 October
Tuesday Indira Ekadashi
16 October TuesdayPapankusha Ekadashi
31 October Wednesday Rama Ekadashi
14 November Wednesday Devutthana Ekadashi
30 November FridayUtpanna Ekadashi
14 December Friday Mokshada Ekadashi
30 December Sunday Saphala Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply