Ekadashi 2017

Ekadashi 2017

Ekadashi 2017 dates, 2017 Ekadasi fasting days, Ekadashi 2017 calendar, Ekadasi in 2017

Ekadashi(also called Ekadasi) fasting is observed on every eleventh day in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi days in a hindu month, one during Waxing moon period (Shukla Paksha) and another during Waxing moon period (Krishna Paksha).

Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings. people keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting. Sometimes Ekadashi date is different for Smarthas and Vaishnavas. Here we are listing the ekadashi dates for 2017.

08 January SundayPausha Putrada Ekadashi
09 January MondayPausha Putrada Ekadashi
23 January MondayShattila Ekadashi
07 February TuesdayJaya Ekadashi
22 February WednesdayVijaya Ekadashi
08 March WednesdayAmalaki Ekadashi
24 March FridayPapmochani Ekadashi
07 April FridayKamada Ekadashi
22 April SaturdayVaruthini Ekadashi
06 May Saturday Mohini Ekadashi
22 May MondayApara Ekadashi
05 June MondayNirjala Ekadashi
20 June Tuesday Yogini Ekadashi
04 July TuesdayDevshayani Ekadashi
19 July WednesdayKamika Ekadashi
20 July ThursdayKamika Ekadashi
03 August Thursday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
18 August FridayAja Ekadashi
02 September SaturdayParsva Ekadashi
16 September SaturdayIndira Ekadashi
01 October Sunday Papankusha Ekadashi
15 October SundayRama Ekadashi
31 October TuesdayDevutthana Ekadashi
14 November TuesdayUtpanna Ekadashi
30 November ThursdayMokshada Ekadashi
13 December WednesdaySaphala Ekadashi
29 December Friday Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

No comments.

Leave a Reply