Eight Aspects Of Bhirava

Ashta Roopa of Bhirava, Eight Aspects of destructive form of Shiva

Bhairav is the fierce manifestation of Lord Shiva. Bhirava himself as Ashta roopa (Eight Aspects). These aspects symbolized with 8 primary aspects of fear.

Kala  – Black which spares none.
Asitanga  – Black limbed meaning limbs of terror.
Samhara  – Destruction and annihilation.
Ruru  – Wild dogs meaning destruction which chases you.
Krodha – Anger or terrible wrath.
Kapala – The skull which symbolizes death through destruction.
Rudra – The terrible.
Unmatta – The raging one.

No comments.

Leave a Reply