What is Diwali?

What is Deepavali?, Depawali, Dipavali, Dewali, Divali, Dipotsavi, Dipa pratipad Diwali is a major hindu festival which is celebrated all over the world. Few other religions like Jains ... Continue Reading →

Vaikunta Ekadasi | Vaikuntha Ekadashi

Vaikunta Ekadashi, Vaikuntha Ekadasi, Mukkoti Ekadashi, Mokshada Ekadashi, Moksha Ekadashi What is Vaikunta Ekadasi Vaikunta Ekadasi is one of the most auspicious days for the devotees ... Continue Reading →

Vaikunta Ekadasi 2012 date

When is Vaikuntha Ekadashi 2012, Mukkoti Ekadashi date 2012, Vaikuntha Ekadasi 2012 date, Viakunta Ekadasi in 2012 date, Viakuntha Ekadashi date 2012, Swarga Vathil Ekadashi  of 2012, ... Continue Reading →

Nakkataiya Chetganj | Nakkataiya Chaturthi

Varanasi is the Sacred city for Hindus.  Ramlila festival is celebrated in great manner in Varanasi. Nakkataiya (Naak Katiya or Cutting the Nose) is an important part of the Ram lila. ... Continue Reading →

Karwa Chauth | Karva Chauth | Karvachauth | Karwachauth

Karwa Chauth is observed on the chauth of the Kirshna Paksha of Ashwin month as per the lunar calendar or  Kartik Mas as per the solar calendar. The fourth day of the waning phase ... Continue Reading →

Siddhidatri Ninth Day of Navratri

Ninth Avatar of Goddess Durga, Ninth day of Navratri, Ninth Manifestation of Goddess Durga, Ninth Form of Goddess Durga Goddess Durga is worshipped as Goddess Siddhidatri on the ... Continue Reading →

Maa Mahagauri Eighth Day of Navratri

Eighth Avatar of Goddess Durga, Eighth day of Navratri, Eighth Manifestation of Goddess Durga, Eighth Form of Goddess Durga Goddess Durga is worshipped as Mahagauri on the eighth ... Continue Reading →

Maa Kalaratri Seventh Day of Navratri

Seventh Avatar of Goddess Durga, Seventh day of Navratri, Seventh Manifestation of Goddess Durga, Seventh Form of Goddess Durga Goddess Durga is worshipped in the form of Kalaratri ... Continue Reading →

Maa Katyayani Sixth Day of Navratri

Sixth Avatar of Goddess Durga, Sixth day of Navratri, Sixth Manifestation of Goddess Durga, Sixth Form of Goddess Durga Goddess Durga is worshipped as Goddess Katyayini on the sixth ... Continue Reading →

Skandmata | Skanda Mata Day Five of Navratri

Fifth Avatar of Goddess Durga, Fifth day of Navratri, Fifth Manifestation of Goddess Durga, Fifth Form of Goddess Durga Goddess Durga is worshipped as Skanda Mata. Skandmata is the ... Continue Reading →

Sandhi Puja During Navratri

Sandhi Pooja, Sandhi Puja as a part of Durga Puja, Durga Navratri Sandhi Puja, Sandhi Puja During Devi Navratri, Sandi Puja Sandhi Puja is a main and integral part of Durga Puja during ... Continue Reading →

Maa Kushmanda Day Four of Navratri

Fourth Avatar of Goddess Durga, Fourth day of Navratri, Fourth Manifestation of Goddess Durga, Fourth Form of Goddess Durga, Kushmanda Mata, Devi Kushmanda On the fourth day of Navratri, ... Continue Reading →