Deepavali 2017 Date

Dipavali Date, When is Deepavali in 2017?, Deepavali Date, Deepavali 2017, Deepavali festival Date

Diwali festival is known as Deepavali in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Goa and Andhra Pradesh. In Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Fiji, Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago, South Africa and Mauritius also Diwali is called as Deepavali. Deepavali literally means, Row of lights. This festival of Lights is celebrated on the new moon day (Amavasya) in the month of Ashwin of the Hindu lunar Calendar. In 2017, Deepavali is on Wednesday, October 18th.

Deepavali is celebrated as the victory good over evil. Deepavali traditions are different in different regions of the country, In north India it is celebrated as Five day festival and in South India it is a three day festival.

No comments.

Leave a Reply